Brokers typically say they sell cover, but what we actually offer is indemnity. The comfort that claims will be collected quickly and fairly is the fundamental reason people buy risk transfer products.

 Ed’s claims negotiation skills are exemplary, embodied in some of the most experienced claims practitioners in the market. Large enough to have clout, but small enough to care about each case, our professional claims service is key to Ed’s success. Dedicated claims personnel are integrated into each line-of-business account team, not removed to a disconnected claims function.

Their location at the centre of the action lets them understand each client from the beginning, and from the ground up. It allows them to deliver a focused claims service as insiders on the accounts they handle. Never isolated, they draw on the knowledge of their placing colleagues when addressing complex claims.

This decentralised approach is overlaid with a business-wide claims structure and a central claims resource that ensures efficiencies, but does not create a claims factory. It means that when major losses occur, all of Ed’s expertise and resources are called upon to respond.

 

Contact

Graham Franklin
Divisional Director,
Property & Casualty Claims
+44 (0)20 7816 5608
graham.franklin@edbroking.com

Steven Eagle
Divisional Director Claims,
Aerospace
+44 (0)20 7816 5614
steven.eagle@edbroking.com

Darren Marshall-Smith
International Claims Manager,
Risk Solutions
+44 (0)20 7204 4878
darren.marshall-smith@edbroking.com

Ben Kelly
Claims Manager,
Risk Solutions Claims
+44 (0)20 7816 5579
ben.kelly@edbroking.com

Mike Fraser
Divisional Director,
Professional & Executive Risks - Claims
+44 (0)20 7816 5648
mike.fraser@edbroking.com

Malcolm Wardle
Divisional Director Claims,
Cargo
+44 (0)20 7816 5598
malcolm.wardle@edbroking.com

Sarah Benjamin
Divisional Director Claims,
Energy
+44 (0)20 7204 4964
sarah.benjamin@edbroking.com

David Jones
Divisional Director Claims,
Marine
+44 (0)20 7816 5672
david.jones@edbroking.com

Kevin Hilton
Divisional Director Claims,
Reinsurance
+44 (0)20 7816 5634
kevin.hilton@edbroking.com